Accidental Book Discoveries

When I go to Barnes & Noble bookstore, the first thing I look at is Mystery section. My favorite are mystery books…or so I thought for a long time. I was waiting for a friend outside the bathroom and accidentally came across a book that I wouldn’t normally read. It was called “Can You Keep a Secret?” by Sophie Kinsella. It was probably put there by someone who didn’t really have time to go all the way to the second floor and place it with the other books in it’s category. I do that sometimes myself too. >.< It’s a romantic comedy, very easy to read and it can make you laugh.

The image of the book on the right is what my book looks like. Really an amazing book to read.

The image of the book on the right is what my book looks like. Really an amazing book to read.

Image found on this page. Also you can order the book there too!

“Relationships are all about trust and equality. If one person shares, then the other person should share, too.”― Sophie Kinsella, Can You Keep a Secret?

Quote found on this link.

I read a little of the first chapter and I was captured. It’s rare that I find a book which can interest me this much. This book gave me a lot of laughs, which made my brother think I’m weird. What he said was, “Who would laugh while reading a book? You’re not normal.” That comment made me throw a nearby pillow at him. I finished reading the whole book in a couple of hours. At really surprising and attention holding chapters I’d close the book. Then reopen it in a minute to continue reading. I really couldn’t stand away from the book until I finished it. Emma is someone who blurted out all her secrets to a person that was sitting next to her on a plane. Thank goodness no one she knows will really find out! – Or will they? The story starts unfolds and the only way you can find out is to read it! I will not give any more details since I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who might be interested in reading this book. I recommend this book to anyone who loves a good romantic comedy.

Leave a Reply

